METHODS HE USES TO SPEAK TO YOU

  • God speaks to us through his Word. He uses the Bible as his foremost tool to impart truth.
  • God speaks through the Holy Spirit who is with us every second of the day.
  • God speaks to us through other believers.
  • God speaks to us through divine circumstances. We are all living under heavenly guidance, and if you look closely you will see the hand of God written upon many of the wonderful things that come into your life.

REASONS HE SPEAKS TO YOU

  • God desires to have fellowship with us. We are his most precious creation and he loves us dearly. Each and every one of us is a child of God.
  • God knows that we constantly need direction in our travels through life.
  • God realizes we need comfort and assurance in order to get through all the trials and tribulations of this mean and cruel world.
  • God wants us to get to know him.

SEVEN THINGS TO ASK YOURSELF EACH TIME YOU PRAY.
Each and every time that you pray, you should ask yourself how the things that you are praying for fit in and affect the following seven conditions.

1) Will the thing that I am praying for meet my Godly personal needs and will it fit in with a just and righteous life style, or is it superfluous and just born of the flesh?
2) Am I being submissive to God’s will, and will I gladly accept what ever God is willing to give me, if anything. Is your spirit one of absolute submission to his will? Can you say, not my will Father, but let your will be done?
3) If my prayer is answered will the result honor God?
4) Will it harm or hurt someone else or will it interfere in another person’s life.
5) Will it please God. Will what you pray for delight God?
6) Does my request contradict or conflict with the Word of God in anyway.
7) Will it further my spiritual growth. Will what I pray for bring me closer to God?

 

 

 

 

