love

verse 1 – My son, do not forget my teaching,
but keep my commands in your heart.

Thank you Lord for reminding me once again that even if I intentionally forget to have an appointment with You in a day, you still have WAYS to feed me with YOUR word.

verse 3 – Let love and faithfulness never leave you;
bind them around your neck.

Lord, please expose my heart. I can see that I am not anymore faithful and my Love for You is not anymore increasing, I don’t even think of something or ways for me to increase in my spiritual life. What’s happening in me Lord? I humbly ask for exposure. 😦

verse 9 – Honor the Lord with your wealth,
with the firstfruits of all your crops.

Lord, I know for sure why my family right now is suffering from finances, because I have been so stubborn in giving the first fruits in YOU. I am sorry.

verse 11 – My son, do not despise the Lord’s discipline,
and do not resent his rebuke.

Lord, when was the last time I gave my ALL? I honestly ignore everything you told me. Even for all the dreams YOU have for me. You keep on reminding me Your plans for me but I keep on neglecting it. 😦

verse 21 – My son, do not let wisdom and understanding out of your sight,
preserve sound judgment and discretion.

Lord, when was the last time I opened my bible because I missed you? Am I still looking for wisdom or foolishness?

verse 26 – for the Lord will be at your side
and will keep your foot from being snared.

Lord, I don’t believe them, when they say that if I will not dwell in your presence or spend time with You, You will depart from me. Because UNTIL NOW YOU are still here with me. HOLDING ME TIGHTLY.

